Year 10

Caring for Your Child

Welcome to Year 10

Following on from a successful three years at St Bede's Catholic High School, Year 10 are proving to be a force to be reckoned with. They have shown themselves to be leaders in terms of academic achievement, have taken pride in their appearance and have been totally committed to their spiritual and social development. Their participation in extra-curricular activities has been resounding and is something the school is extremely proud of. If this is not enough, they continue to raise money for those less fortunate than ourselves.

This drive and dedication makes me very excited about the potential in Year 10. Key Stage 4 is a watershed in their academic journey as they begin their GCSE courses. This will prove even more challenging with the introduction of the new curriculum changes in all subjects from September 2016.

As a school we will do our utmost to support our young people but Year 10 must take responsibility for their own learning too. They should continue to buy into the role of a student and understand the need for hard work and commitment to extra-curricular study in order to be successful.

As Year Leader I am keen to offer any guidance and pastoral care which the pupils may need and both pupils and guardians should not hesitate to approach me. Alongside me, I have the year 10 team, made up of five dedicated form tutors who are also available to support our students through their Key Stage 4 journey. Additional staff will also assist in helping Year 10 be another successful year.

We will run competitions each term to champion attendance and effort in lessons and we will celebrate these achievements in assemblies.

Finally the key message for our year 10 cohort is to work hard, be organised, develop and enhance professional working relationships with staff and show respect and maturity around school and in your learning.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions, concerns or any news about your child you would like celebrated. 




Mr M Doolan (Year Leader)
Mrs E Speakman/ Mrs E Mitchell / Mrs J Bennion (Arrowsmith)
Mr P Dawson (Barlow)
Madame C Williams (Campion)
Mrs S Brookes (Fisher)
Ms L Farrelly (More)


YEAR 10 KEY DATES FOR 2016_17.pdf


Summer Competition .pdf

Reward Assembly Award Winners

Easter Reward Assembly


Easter Competition Winners.pdf


 Christmas Reward Assembly


 Christmas Competition Winners.pdf